Ph.D. Stanford University
Dr.h.c. Fourier University, Grenoble
Dr.h.c. Masaryk University, Brno
Professor, ISTA (Institute of Science and Technology Austria)
Chair, FORWIT (Austrian Council for Sciences, Technology, and Innovation)
Member of the Scientific Council, ERC (European Research Council)

Short bio; full CV
Coordinates Mail: Am Campus 1, 3400 Klosterneuburg, Austria
Honors NAS (National Academy of Sciences)
Royal Society (Foreign Member; Robin Milner Award)
Academia Europaea
Leopoldina (German Academy of Sciences)
OeAW (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
American Academy of Arts and Sciences
AAAS (Fellow)
ACM (Fellow)
IEEE (Fellow)
EATCS (Fellow; EATCS Award)
Teaching Fall 2024: Formalisms Every Computer Scientist Should Know
Research Theory of software systems
Publications DBLP database
Google Scholar
Funding ERC (Advanced Grants QUAREM and VAMOS)
FWF (Wittgenstein Award; NFN RISE; SFB SPYCODE)

Last updated in June 2024.